PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here! Anyone wanna see my project?

Bulltear Ad
Bulltear Ad

jimmyjeep
02-02-2005, 04:29 PM
I have finally found a really decent helpful site! THANK YOU!!!! The info I have found here is just what I've been looking for. It seems I have gotten myself into a no love from either side situation with my new project, lol . "Frankenbolt" is the name given to it by the stovebolters. The Jeep guys at another forum wouldnt yak at me much,(not really a jeep) and the guys at the gmc site didnt have much to say either,( not really a gmc). So I hope you guys are more tolerant and will accept this strange one as one of yer own! lol Ya see from the waterline up, he's a 1951 GMC AD and from the waterline down, he's all Jeep! 1983 Wagoneer with a 401/727with attitude (or will have attitude shortly). Hope to have it finished by Labor Day this year, and with all the good info here, I may just make it!. You guys Rock! :lo1l: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/sharig63/album?.tok=ph57BhBBi7kV72kQ&.dir=/3fcd&.src=ph

jeepsr4ever
02-02-2005, 04:43 PM
Welcome aboard!!! Yeah you dont see that everyday!!!! :t:

I like it :mrgreen:

cheapjeep
02-02-2005, 04:45 PM
Welcome to the site. It look's like you have done a lot of work so far. Most of us here don't care what you have, we will help with most anything :t: .

Mudrat
02-02-2005, 05:21 PM
Welcome to the site. It look's like you have done a lot of work so far. Most of us here don't care what you have, we will help with most anything :t: .
well, yeah - - - but only if it's cool and works for what you want to do :?
Actually, I think this is a pretty radical plan and looks like you did a lot of foundation work to mount the body. Was that 2x2 1/4 wall? STOUT!! So I gather you plan to use it :t:

Are you going to keep a stock style tank in the cab or put a fuel cell inder the bed where you have lots of room? Are you going with sheet steel in the bed or with the original wood planks?