PDA

View Full Version : tires?

Bulltear Ad
Bulltear Ad

The Stampede
04-20-2005, 05:55 PM
kinda surprised that a mud forum doesnt have any tire recommendations. im new to four wheeling and would like some help deciding on decent tires. looking for daily driver\weekend warrior type of tires. :occasion5: thanks in advance

The Stampede
04-20-2005, 06:00 PM
some info may be nice aye!
i have a 93 yj that has 33s on at the moment, and i have no problem working on it or lifting, just dont want to hack anything

cj5 buggy
04-21-2005, 07:02 AM
:razz: welcome to the mudd place... as for tires... i think for everyday and the mud the swampers on the wifes 93 does pretty well... it's her dd also...

Lifted79CJ7
04-21-2005, 07:10 AM
Just FYI, super swampers don't last very long (around 15,000 miles or so from what I've been told). I would recommend BFG Mud Terrains - good all around tire and wear very well. They also aren't that loud on the street. I tell you what, if Super Swamper could just make their boggers last longer..... :lo1l:

cj5 buggy
04-21-2005, 10:53 AM
Just FYI, super swampers don't last very long (around 15,000 miles or so from what I've been told). I would recommend BFG Mud Terrains - good all around tire and wear very well. They also aren't that loud on the street. I tell you what, if Super Swamper could just make their boggers last longer..... :lo1l:
true... the wife doesn't drive that much, and i'm a stickler on rotating...

on the Bogger though... u are so right...

Mudrat
04-21-2005, 03:12 PM
I've got 35 12.5's BFG M/Ts on the CJ - but they still have the nubs on'm. When that way for the noise issues. I put 33 A/T's on my daughters YJ since she's mostly on road stuff and just occasionally in the dirt ... "MUD are you crasy, then I'd have to wash it!!" :roll: ('Course she down't polish her Chromies either but she just HAD to have'm :(: )

Mudrat

The Stampede
04-23-2005, 10:33 AM
thanks for the recommendations all, :notworthy: