PDA

View Full Version : Hypertherm 1250 not firing from Mach

Bulltear Ad
Bulltear Ad

Brian1
12-11-2009, 01:02 AM
Got everything wired up in my Hypertherm 1250 according to the diagram in the Candcnc manual for the 1250 model. I am still learning to use the mach interface but I am not able to fire the torch manually from the software. The DTHC online is lit green on the screen but pressing the manual fire doesnt work. What am I missing? I do hear a click coming from inside the 1250 case but get nothing else.

jeepsr4ever
12-11-2009, 09:46 AM
Your torch switch should be hooked up the the DTHC card. Can you get the unit to fire by hand? Sometimes its the plasma consumbles (torch ignitor) that fails due to consumable life and water in the line. Check for

2. Wiring on the DTHC card

Verify with the digital manual that all leads are in the right spot
Your DB9 cable is plugged in

1. On the plasma unit

You can fire the unit by hand and it does indeed make contact in the head and fire the plasma torch.

Chances are you dont have the switch wired to the card correctly.

Brian1
12-11-2009, 10:43 AM
Yes it does fire by hand. I double checked the card when I hooked it up but I will look again. The DB9 cable is hooked up because I can hear a click inside the hypertherm case when i press the torch fire button on the screen. I am going to mess with it today and see if I can get it working

ironman_gq
12-11-2009, 10:52 AM
when you hear the click does the air flow start? If you have no air flow you get no fire.

Brian1
12-11-2009, 01:56 PM
No air flows when I hear the click but the air is hooked up with pressure and when I pull the trigger on the torch manually the air comes out as well as the arc.

jeepsr4ever
12-11-2009, 02:01 PM
Check the output signals in the ports and pins menu in the config menu, output #1. It should be Port 2 Pin 1 to fire the torch.

Brian1
12-11-2009, 02:22 PM
I will do that in a minute.