Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2962
Eletric fuel pump
Bulltear Ad

Thread: Eletric fuel pump

Eletric fuel pump

I started the power steering swap finally and ran into a problem. I may be going with an eletric fuel pump setup due to the HEI distributor, mechanical fuel pump and power steering pump all in the same area. Im new to this (eletric fuel pump world) what exactly do I need? Obviously I need a pump and one of those nice bulltear block off plates but do i need a regulator and how many gph/psi should I be looking for? I have a fully rebuild 304 with edelbrock intake/carb (600 cfm)/mild cam/lifters/headers.
    78 CJ7 304/T18/D300 D30(Frt)/M20(Rear)
    SOA w/ 35" BFG MT on 15x10 Wagon's

Thank you from BT Tech Master Bulltear Forum
    if you are useing the factory ps pump the fule pump should fit with no problem

best ever 11.669 @ 112.33 mph in 1/4 mile on 33 x 10.50 slicks and 4" lift / 7.358 @ 93.03 mph in the 1/8 mile

Agree-
    No need for an electric pump. The factory PS pump fits fine (there's even room for a smog pump piggybacked on the bracket).
    Only reason to go elec. w/ your setup would be if you were having vaporlock problems.

Thank you from BT ULTIMUS MAXIMUS STATUS
    Plus you'll probably need a 100 shot of nitrous.......

Jack