Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968
Hypertherm 1250 not firing from Mach
Bulltear Ad
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hypertherm 1250 not firing from Mach

Helpfull BT forum member Swabie

Hypertherm 1250 not firing from Mach

Got everything wired up in my Hypertherm 1250 according to the diagram in the Candcnc manual for the 1250 model. I am still learning to use the mach interface but I am not able to fire the torch manually from the software. The DTHC online is lit green on the screen but pressing the manual fire doesnt work. What am I missing? I do hear a click coming from inside the 1250 case but get nothing else.

Thank you from BT ULTIMUS MAXIMUS STATUS jeepsr4ever's Avatar
    Your torch switch should be hooked up the the DTHC card. Can you get the unit to fire by hand? Sometimes its the plasma consumbles (torch ignitor) that fails due to consumable life and water in the line. Check for

2. Wiring on the DTHC card

Verify with the digital manual that all leads are in the right spot
    Your DB9 cable is plugged in

1. On the plasma unit

You can fire the unit by hand and it does indeed make contact in the head and fire the plasma torch.

Chances are you dont have the switch wired to the card correctly.
    [COLOR=#000000]
    Featuring www.StarLabCNC.com[/URL] for CNC plasma machines
    1-651-433-3689 TOLL FREE 1-855-433-3689

Yes it does fire by hand. I double checked the card when I hooked it up but I will look again. The DB9 cable is hooked up because I can hear a click inside the hypertherm case when i press the torch fire button on the screen. I am going to mess with it today and see if I can get it working

Thank you from BT Tech Master Bulltear Forum
    when you hear the click does the air flow start? If you have no air flow you get no fire.