Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Amc 360 rebuild pics
Bulltear Ad

Thread: Amc 360 rebuild pics

Thank you from BT Senior Wrench of the forum

Amc 360 rebuild pics

These are the ongoing photos of my 1978 cj7 engine rebuild. Engine is not yet topped out, but you get the idea.

Hopefully these all turn out alright as this is my first time posting pics (still learning). Will continue to update pics as I progress. Hope to have jeep reassembled by Aug. With all new drive train also.
    1978 cj7 amc360 t18a/d20/teralow, f30posi/r44locked, T/A670, never quite finished but running to beat all hell.....

What make fuel pump do you have? All mine have the fittings on the bottom.

Haven't ssn one with fittings on the bottom. It is just a stock unit boughtat auto zone. I have an electric back up.
    1978 cj7 amc360 t18a/d20/teralow, f30posi/r44locked, T/A670, never quite finished but running to beat all hell.....

I just double checked on my '71 304 and the fittings are on the bottom. Now that engine came in the '68 Javelin I bought 4 years ago and I haven't changed the pump. I have a '79 304 in a stand, so I looked at that pump and sure enough its like yours. Guess I should check that the pump on the car wasn't installed upside down? Never questioned this before,,,

Thank you from BT ULTIMUS MAXIMUS STATUS
    stock pumps have the fittings on the top. The output lline runs up behind the PS Pump to the carb. I had a heck of a time bending and fitting a new line for mine.

After I did some more changes, I installed a Carter with the fittings on the bottom and plumbed it all with AN fittings & hoses to the regulator and press gauge.

Image is a representation of this part. Actual part may vary.

*pic is a link to full size image*